Hill Country Drive

Hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving holiday. I headed up to Kerrville Texas to spend the day with my mother. I love the drive from where I live in up through Bandera and into Kerrville. The Hill Country in Texas is so pretty I really enjoy the hour and a half drive. I have yet to make this drive, at any time in the year, where I did not just take in the beauty of the area. I highly recommend a drive through the Hill County as a relaxing way to spend a day.

I took these photos as I was driving. Working in insurance claims and seeing totaled vehicles every day makes me pretty cautious as a driver. Not wanting to stop and take photos I just did a point and shoot letting the camera auto focus. Was not sure how they would turn out considering I was in motion, but overall I think they turned out great. Hope you enjoy the natural beauty of a scenic part of Texas.

Leave a Reply

